ANNEX E OTHER COMMITTEES

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. C James
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J Jones
Members Labour Group	Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr D. Keogh, Cllr. S. Thomas and Cllr. C. James and Cllr R Mizen.
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Cllr. C Jordan and Cllr. T. Bowen
Members Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. R. Davies and Cllr. H. Davies (one seat offered to Independent Group)
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Cllr. N Goldup-John.
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	

Note: the Cabinet LDP Member to be invited to attend as a non voting Member.

*REGISTRATION AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J. Henton
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr. R Jones, Cllr. R.Wood, Cllr. S. Thomas, Cllr. L. Williams, Cllr. S. Renkes and Cllr. D. Whitelock
Members: Independent Group	Cllr. A. Lodwig, Cllr. W. Carpenter, Cllr. D. Lewis (1 seat offered to Dyffryn Independent Group.)
Members: Plaid Cymru	Chairperson, Cllr. H. Davies and Cllr. A. Dacey
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	Vice Chairperson, Cllr D.M Peters.

* LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr A Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J Henton
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. S. Paddison, Cllr. R.Jones, Cllr. R.Wood, Cllr. S. Thomas, Cllr. L. Williams, Cllr. S. Renkes and Cllr. D. Whitelock
Members: Independent Group	Cllr. A. Lodwig, Cllr. W. Carpenter, Cllr. D. Lewis (1 seat offered to Dyffryn Independent Group.)
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Chairperson, Cllr. H. Davies and Cllr. A. Dacey

Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	Vice Chairperson, Cllr D.M Peters

LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS SUB COMMITTEE (3)	
Chairperson:	Cllr A Richards
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. J Henton (nominated by Independent Group)
Members:	Cllr. S. Paddison or one Member drawn on a rota/availability basis from the remainder of the Labour Members of the Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee

Note: if the Chair or Vice Chair are unavailable, then other Members of the Sub-Committee (irrespective of political grouping) shall be utilised for the purpose of maintaining a quorum of three Members for each Sub Committee meeting to be drawn on a rota/availability basis.

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. S. Knoyle
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. C. Clement-Williams, Cllr. S. Lynch, Cllr. D. Keogh, Cllr. S. Pursey and Cllr. P. Richards
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, Cllr. T. Bowen and Cllr. C. Lewis, Cllr K Morris.
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. J. Hale

Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	1 seat offered to Independent Group
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	Cllr. J. Henton

Note: Remaining Cabinet Members to attend as non-voting advisers as necessary

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10/11)		
Chairperson:	Cllr. S. Knoyle	
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. A. Richards	
Members: Labour	Cllr. C. Galsworthy, Cllr. S. Pursey, Cllr. R. Jones, Cllr M Harvey and Cllr. S. Reynolds	
Members: Independent Group	Chairperson, and Cllr. J. Hurley	
Members: Plaid Cymru	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. R. Phillips	
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	1 seat offered to Dyffryn Independent Group	
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	Cllr. J. Henton	

*and <u>one</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Heads of Service appointments: <u>two</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Corporate Directors appointments

Community and Strategic Leadership
Finance, Performance and Social Justice
Education and Early Years
Climate Change and Economic Growth
Nature, Tourism and Wellbeing
Children and Family Services
Adult Social Services and Health
Housing and Community Safety
Strategic Planning, Transport and Connectivity
Streetscene

Note: the relevant Regulatory Chairs or relevant Scrutiny Chair to be invited to attend as a non-voting advisers as appropriate to the appointment

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (8) + 4 CO-OPTED MEMBERS		
Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee	
Vice Chairperson:	Lay member to be elected by the committee	
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. A. Aubrey, Cllr. O. Davies, Cllr. R.Mizen and Cllr. P. Richards	
Members: Independent Group	Cllr. W. Carpenter and Cllr. P. Rogers	
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. A. Richards and Cllr. M. Spooner	
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group		
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group		
Voting Lay Members	J Jenkins H Griffiths A Begley M Owen	

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. S Rahaman
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. N Goldup-John
Members: Labour Group	Chairperson, Cllr. P. Rees, Cllr. A Lockyer, Cllr. M. Harvey, Cllr. S Thomas
Members: Independent Group	Cllr. P. Rogers, Cllr. W. Carpenter and Cllr. A. Lodwig
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. C. Williams and Cllr. J. Hale

Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	Vice Chairperson
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	Cllr. J. Henton
APPEALS PANEL (5)	
Chairperson:	Cllr. R. Davies
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr. T. Bowen
Members: Labour Group	Cllr. A. Aubrey and Cllr. D. Keogh
Members: Independent Group	Vice Chairperson and Cllr. C. Jordan
Members: Plaid Cymru Group	Chairperson
Members: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	
Members: Dyffryn Independent Group	
Substitutes: Labour Group	To be confirmed
Substitutes: Independent Group	Cllr. K. Morris, Cllr. A. Lodwig, Cllr. C. Lewis, Cllr. W. Carpenter and Cllr. P. Rogers
Substitutes: Plaid Cymru Group	Cllr. H. Davies, Cllr. M. Spooner, Cllr. D. Thomas. Cllr. A. Dacey and Cllr. A. Richards
Substitute: Coedffranc Liberal and Green Group	
Substitute: Dyffryn Independent Group	

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)	
*Chairperson:	L. Fleet
*Vice Chairperson:	T. Ward
*Independent Members:	D. Lewis, A. Davies
NPTCBC Members:	Cllr. S. Thomas Cllr. W. Carpenter
Community Council Member:	C. Edwards
(* independent members)	
Substitutes:	
For NPTCBC Members: For Community Council Member	Cllr. S. Grimshaw (Labour) and Cllr. A. Lodwig (Independent) G. Francis.